top of page

Cinnamon Scrolls

Yesterday I shared a link to cinnamon scrolls, they looked good! They were not, I made them last night and they were a bit of a disappointment, I should not have been lazy and made the ones with yeast instead!

I found the mix to be a little wet and then the recipe needs far too many nuts, it tends to be a bit heavy and dry. The recipe does suggest you serve them warm and I would agree, not the best scrolls for morning tea the next day.

In fairness to the recipe I have a crap oven, the previous owner clearly bought it because of all the bells and whistles, the digital display and 14 settings; however I think it is a bit of a lemon. It changes between fan-forced and grill whenever it feels like it or will change the temperature at random, give me an old fashion temperature dial any day!

Still they were warm and doughy and tasted quite nice with a bit of ice-cream on top! Brown sugar and cinnamon can always save the day.

Have you had a kitchen fail lately?

Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page