top of page

Not much

My week has been a bit same old same old. Nothing much has happened around the house. I did whip up some Fat Pant Pasta which was delicious and worth every carb loaded creamy calorie. Will share the recipe again so you too can chunk on a nice little layer of fat to keep you warm this coming winter.

Work was EXCELLENT this week. When I first started I helped a Mum put her daughter onto a good skin care regime as she was suffering from Acne. I put her onto one of my favourite skincare lines and this week her Mum came in store to tell me that for the first time in three years her daughter allowed photos to be taken for school, a BIG deal as her school doesn't allow makeup so her skin was natural. It made me so happy and I spent the rest of the day floating around the aisles on happiness.

I also hosted my first Napoleon Perdis event which was a great success! I got on the microphone and started spruiking to the hundreds of disinterested people in the food court, I was a little nervous at first because as you know I am the shy and reserved type.....but soon found a groove and we had a super fun afternoon.

Saturday morning was quiet, we went shopping for plants for Checkers memorial garden. It was a rough morning and I got quite teary at the garden centre when none of the plants were good enough. I did find some cool succulents for my pool area but will need to go back another time when I'm in a better frame of mind. A mid morning coffee perked me up and my phone wouldn't stop ringing, it was like everyone knew I needed a chat.

My local bottle-o had some good deals on which seemed like perfect timing. Take my advice and do not have a few vodkas in the sun, you will need an afternoon nap and dinner will be forgotten about.

Today was a good washing day. The highlight of the weekend! A sunny morning with light breezes. EVERYTHING got washed and now it has that delicious sun crunch that is so satisfying.

I hope you all had a great week and even if it was a quiet one that it was a goodie. I hope you wake up tomorrow and feel amazing - embrace Monday, she just wants a little love too!


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page