top of page

Winter Woes

GAH! How depressing is this weather? I'm so bloody cold, it was too windy to even go anywhere today, I just changed into fresh pyjamas and still haven't bothered with anything more. The cats agree with me and have had a pyjama day as well. Some enjoyed it more than others.

Minnie is over this cold weather.

Bambi is loving all the couch time.

It is however great cooking weather and even better washing weather! Today the washing was wind and sun dried in a few quick hours, for once most items are almost cat hair free - it's all gone with the wind!

We had 110mls yesterday, it was our first open home for one of our investments too. Not a complete waste of time, a few good groups through and you know they're serious when they come out in such terrible weather. I will miss the big kitchen so much!

Today I gave the kitchen a work out, whipping up scones, meringues, roast chicken and apple pie! This is why we are not skinny in my house and I don't even feel bad. We are full of good food made with love.

I completely forgot to take a photo of my scones or chicken for you! They were magnificent and potentially CWA award winning, Mary Berry would have been proud.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page