top of page

Thermomix Review

Happy Monday! I hope you had a great weekend, I had a small little get to together to check out the much applauded Thermomix. I have been avoiding these parties like the plague but when Samone became a demonstrator I knew I would host a party with her. Samone was excellent and the Thermomix spoke for itself. I was hooked when Samone said she made her own butter in mere minutes oh and her own caster sugar and that you can make your own flours.

It really does everything from prepping your ingredients to cooking them. The recipe books are informative and easy to follow, I did laugh a bit at the timings "chop for 7 seconds" it seemed like a ridiculously short amount of time until you saw an onion chopped up in seconds. There are traditional paper cook books and a little disk that sticks onto the side of the Thermomix also full of recipes. If you need more recipes or just want to talk Thermomix lovers there is an online community with about 18,000 delicious dishes to try!

This gorgeous Herb & Garlic Dip took just seconds to make and was gone very quickly!

We cooked 5 courses in less than two hours with lots of talking, questions and interruptions. The Thermomix was very easy to use and easier to clean - dishwasher safe too! It would be perfect for quick meals when you don't have time and perfect for meal prepping.

A big thank you to these gorgeous girls for coming along, and a bigger thank you to the talented Samone for sharing her Thermomix with us.

Did I buy one? No. Not because I don't want one (I do) but because I can't afford one and even though there are great payment options I still don't have the cash. It will go on the list. The lists of things I would like to own some day. The lists changes as I grow up, just the other month I chose a Ford Focus over a Hyundai Tiburon that had been on the "list" for years, not sure what I'll be taking off the list to fit the Thermomix?

Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page