top of page

Make-Me Up!

Is anyone else slightly concerned that the make-up of today is going over-board? Are we just thinking of new and different techniques to gain 10 minutes of YouTube fame?

Circus Clown Contouring anyone? Double Vision? I'll wait a minute whilst you Google these new and trendy ways to apply your make up. If I see one more pretty face with a caption that reads "She simply (insert simple technique) and I couldn't believe my eyes!" I will throw myself down.

I often get compliments on my skin, I spend a lot of time looking after it. I wear sunscreen most days, moisturise regularly and always take my make-up off before bed. I use The Body Shop Vitamin E range and can highly recommend it.

I follow the K.I.S.S method for my daily make-up and it works a treat! If you have time for nothing else I recommend moisturising, colouring your eyebrows and lashings of mascara! Do this and you will always look polished and poised.

Eyebrows are very important, they frame your face and highlight your eyes. I personally attack mine with tweezers every morning before I use a small stiff brush to apply light brown eyeshadow along my eyebrows. I firstly go backwards to fill the colour and then go with the hair to smooth it all out. If you aren't confident with the tweezers and colouring have them tinted and waxed professionally. Eyebrows on point!

This is the only palette I need in my life right now...keep your contouring, I'll happily take a cheeky chicken nugget instead.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page