top of page

Lovely Lurpak

I'm sure you all know by now that I've moved on from margarine to the good stuff, butter. Not just any butter but Lurpak in particular. A big shoutout to Aldi for selling it for about half the price Woolies charges! Bambino has a bread eating problem, you can read about it here. My Tupperware loaf keeper wasn't cutting it, you couldn't fit a whole loaf of bread inside and Bambino figured out how to get the lid off if it wasn't sealed properly. The team at Lurpak heard about my carb-loving kitty and sent me a bread box. Not just any bread box but a Wesco Grandy. Fancy.

Minnie was super impressed.

Not only is this a generous size but it also features ventilation holes, non-slip feet and is made from a single sheet of steel that is then powdercoated. It is the same design from 1940 and it's English so you know it is good.

It's been half jokingly suggested that Husband should get it powdercoated Empire Red to match my Kitchenaid. I told him not to be silly, unless of course I need it to match the Nespresso Kitchenaid coffee machine that I am currently lusting after!

A big thank you to Lurpak for my beautiful Grandy, I can't wait to whip up some fresh scones to serve with lashings of butter.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page