top of page

VIP Guest

There is a special bond between a Mother and Daughter, a certain level of friendship and trust that you don't have with anyone else. I am blessed to have a wonderful Mum that loves me very much. Unfortunately we do live 1350km apart, this means that when we are together it is an intense few days.

Poor Husband tends to get forgotten about a bit and ends up hiding out in the man-cave as we talk and talk and talk. At least there will be lots of divine food as it was my wonderful Mum who taught me how to cook!

Mum is flying into Brisbane tomorrow and I am beyond excited, like a kid on Christmas Eve! I will be racing home from work today to make sure the floors are sparkling, the wine chilled and everything else "just so".

Isn't this chart excellent? All that matters is creamy brie and cold dry chardonnay.

I adore having people to stay, there is something so lovely about getting the home ready. Fresh linen in the guest room, folding the fluffiest towels and filling the fridge with all the guests favourites. Whilst this visit is short Christmas isn't too far away and we will catch up then as well. Over the next couple of days we will be hitting up Westfield Indooroopilly with gusto! Mum is arriving with a large empty suitcase to fill with presents for the family. I have a list, I'm checking it twice, and will hopefully end up with a pile of gifts for loved ones too.

Only one more sleep until I can spend some much needed time, relaxing, recharging and laughing with my Mum.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page