top of page

She could be a farmer

My beautiful Mum has gone back to the farm, I miss her terribly but it is less than six weeks until Christmas and then it will be full on crazy family time. Which I love.

We had an amazing time together, we shopped and shopped and shopped. Indooroopilly was quiet which concerns me greatly but we did our best to help the economy. We were there so long the parking ticket machine thought there had been an error. No error, just dedicated shoppers! My jeans are tight! We ate so much good food and walked for miles. It was a struggle to get my feet into heels today. We hit up Yum Cha, the local steakhouse and ate prawns and mangoes until we were a sticky mess.

If you are thinking of going to see The Dressmaker with Kate Winslet I highly recommend it, we thoughroughly enjoyed the movie and I would see it again. The writers of this story understand the nuances of small town life and how the locals lives all intertwine.

Naturally I am now terribly homesick, I miss my siblings greatly, my parents, the closeness and the more relaxed pace of country living. I've been googling farms and wondering if I have it in me to make a tree-change? Did all my old country friends just kill themselves laughing? Although I won't be buying a farm any time soon, stranger things have happened. I can see myself with half a dozen chooks, fewer neighbours, open spaces and a freezer full of good Nevada Park lamb.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page