top of page

Sunnybank Food Trail

One of my favourite things in this world is dumplings. In fact I adore most Asian foods. When I saw Sunnybank Plaza was putting on a self-guided foodie tour I simply had to attend! Over 35 restaurants all participated and the evening was very festive!

I was super lucky and won $20 for the night, each restaurant offered at least one dish for $2 so I had 10 dishes right there! That's a lot of pork buns!

The night was organised and run really well, lines moved quickly and there was plenty of room to stop and sit and enjoy the food. For me the stand outs where the bubble tea and the chicken curry, even though I struggled not to get in a mess!

A new favourite is the Hot Cake House, perfect round little Japanese pancakes filled with amazing sweet treats such as coconut, strawberry or green tea. Have you ever seen anything so cute?!

We managed to resist this giant jar of Nutella, instead having churros and frozen yoghurt for dessert...yes as well as the Japanese pancakes, remember this is a judgement free zone and all dishes were $2! TWO DOLLARS!

The event certainly worked for us, we found many great new restaurants we want to go back and try and quirky little shops filled with great gifts and lots of Hello Kitty! Husband and I headed back two days later to get some of our christmas shopping sorted and had a little yum cha for lunch; I'll be wanting wontons for days...


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page