top of page

Lemons

Life has been so busy lately with a few surprises thrown in for good measure, some good, some not so good. With Christmas so close and end of year deadlines looming it is easy to get overwhelmed. I have had a few big cries over the last week and I'm really looking forward to a break.

I've been walking Shovey in the mornings and pushing us both to go a bit further and a bit faster - for physical and mental health benefits. When things get a bit shit I tend to go for a walk or a swim to try to clear my head.

In an attempt to perk myself up I'm working on the positives! Like my lily-pilly hedge that is in bloom.

This water causeway behind some houses that I found whilst walking Shovey, doesn't it look magical? As a kid I would have loved this and no doubt found lots of fairies.

Original fretwork from 1910 featuring our Coat of Arms. Loving it so much! The details that can be found in Queenslanders never cease to amaze me!

Cookie helping me get ready for my work day. Every day he supervises my make-up application to ensure I look just right!

My New Years motto is to be a little more like Bambi, my zen cat!


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page