top of page

9 Sleeps

Christmas is coming! I hate to alarm you but this weekend coming is the last one before Christmas...are you ready?

Checkers hates that train, she distrusts it greatly and every morning when I wake up she has smacked the train off the tracks.

I have been wrapping presents and tying bows, the tree is looking stunning and I'm now driving around with roof racks and a basket on the Focus. We have a big road trip ahead of us and I cannot wait. For me Christmas means family, we all live in different parts of Australia and every year we all try to make the journey back to the family farm.

We are bringing Shovey with us this year and I think he is going to love it. We will all bring our dogs home so it will be a bit of a doggy Christmas too with all those wagging tails and butts to sniff!

Do you need a few last minute gift ideas? Typo is rocking it this year with an excellent Hello Kitty range *hint hint* and this mug. It really speaks to me.

Myers also has a lot of gorgeous decorations! I am loving these reindeers and hope that there is a pair left for me in the Boxing Day sales!

Just remember, don't panic! This time of year is meant to be fun, so pour yourself a wine, open the Jatz and cheese and relax! No one will care if your wrapping a little bit dodgy, or your star sits kinda wonky...Christmas isn't about Pinterest worthy flat-lays, it's about family and family is always perfectly imperfect xx


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page