top of page

Bambino

I'm loving the Facebook memories feature, I am pretty lucky when I look back on my life and see the highlights, time spent with friends and family, new pets and houses. Sure there are a few dodgy late night photos from when I used to go out but I can scroll past those pretty quickly.

Three years ago today we lived in Townsville, life wasn't going that well for us. We had bullying problems, neighbour problems...just problems. Husband was still on Christmas holidays so he went by the RSPCA as we had been talking about getting a dog.

That afternoon he showed up to my work with this guy. Not going to lie, I wasn't even mad. Not even a little bit! Totally not a dog, but a very cool cat instead.

Beautiful Bambino! The RSPCA picked him up off the streets, they believe he had a family but he either got lost or left behind when they moved, a very big and sadly common problem.

Cookie has never accepted Bambi into the fold but that's ok, they live alongside each other and only occassionally hiss and spit, Bambi can be a bit passive aggressive which is quite normal for a cat. He and Checkers get along well and he loves his pom poms and destroying tinsel. He has claimed the "Cat Free" chair as his own and has also taken over one of the bedrooms.

Bambino is now a big boofy cat who likes to give headbutts and can sense someone wearing black a mile away - they need the most rubs. He will yell at us to feed him faster and yells at me to wake up, which I pretend to ignore unsuccessfully, lucky we love him so very much.

What's happening in your Facebook Memories today?


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page