top of page

Melting Moments

Husband asked me to make my really delicious biscuits, the ones that are super addictive. Naturally I assumed he meant my Melting Moments. I spent a good two hours baking dozens of them, tray by tray, carefully piping them out so the grooves would hold onto extra icing in the melting Queensland heat. Then he comes home and is really happy to eat my delicious biscuits but they’re not the ones he meant, he meant the ones with the red and green sprinkles. Red and green sprinkles?…Ohh! They would be the Betty Crocker Sugar Cookies; a packet mix I bought from the Christmas clearance section at my local Woolies!! Haha!

You can’t always bake better than Betty but if you still want a yummy biscuit, made from scratch try these Melting Moments, the girls at work thought they were pretty awesome.

Ingredients

350gm Unsalted butter, room temperature

85gm Icing sugar

1tsp Vanilla essence

300gm Plain flour

50gm Cornflour

Method

Turn your oven to 180c fan forced. Line two biscuit sheets or large baking trays with baking paper, a little water in each corner will help the paper stick.

Using a stand mixer beat your butter and icing sugar on a medium speed until well combined and it looks light and creamy. Add your vanilla essence, combine.

In a separate bowl sift your flour and cornflour. Slowly add this to your butter mixture until combined.

Spoon the biscuit batter into a piping bag, pipe onto your prepared baking trays. Bake for approximately 12 minutes or until golden on the edges. Remove and let cool before moving to a cooling rack.

Notes

  • I used homemade butter, you don’t have to but you do get extra baking brownie points.

  • I piped mine into rounds about the size of a 20c piece so I ended up with at least 60 biscuits.

  • You don’t need to ice your biscuits but I felt like they needed a little something, I just drizzled over a basic icing and added silver balls, passionfruit icing also works really well and counteracts the sweetness.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page