top of page

Living My Best Life

It’s been a long two weeks. My face has calmed down quite a bit but the pain is still there on the right side, I guess that happens when they take a bit of your jaw. I haven’t had a drop of wine and I’ve dropped a few kilos thanks to living on jelly and cup a soup. Sure I’m a little thinner but I may die from scurvy if I don’t get a few more veggies in my diet!

I did stuff I haven’t done in years, I spent time just colouring in; I know adult colouring has been a “thing” for a while now but I’m just on the bandwagon and I love it! What do you do with your pictures though? They’re not good enough to frame, maybe they can go on the fridge for a bit?!

I sat at the kitchen counter and painstakingly cut out tiny bits of fondant icing to make patty cakes decorated as bumble bees and lady bugs. I later found out that no one really does this free hand, you can buy tiny little fondant cutters but I had nothing but time and patience.

I tried making a piñata cake for Valentine's Day. Super fun idea but of course I started it late at night when I was feeling a bit post-surgery under the weather. I made the shell THREE times and then it didn’t look anything like I imagined. I had a little cry and tried again and again. It did taste delicious though and I loved having so much time to enjoy these hobbies.

Having time at home, unable to go anywhere or do much certainly gives you time to think. I loved the quality time with my Husband and decided that I could no longer drive the crazy commute from the Western suburbs to the Northern suburbs, I was losing 3 hours to travel every day. I put in my resignation and found a new job relatively quickly, I will always miss the lovely people that I have worked with and I will definitely miss real estate, no doubt I will pop in for coffee catch ups and will still stalk my suburbs via the internet.

I am excited to be taking on a new and exciting role of Beauty Manager at the wonderful Terry White Chemists Valley Metro. I will be learning how to apply beautiful Napoleon Perdis make-up and of course make all the customers love me and my products! I look forward to sharing my new make-up tricks and looks with you and keep you updated with sales and bonus gifts!

This is my year, the year I turn thirty, the year I become a proper grown-up and do things for me. I’m going to be a little more selfish with my time, I am going to live my best life and be my best self.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page