top of page

Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Was the Easter Bunny really generous this year? Or maybe you went a tiny bit OTT at the clearance section of your local Woolies? Either way if you’ve had your fill of chocolate try this recipe to use some of it up! They are addictive and you can resist eating them all gift them to your co-workers or friends.

I have made these biscuits so many times I know they are on page 44 of my AWW Country Cookbook and I kinda don’t even need the recipe but I love the book so much I pull it out anyway.

You can use any type of chocolate, the recipe is very forgiving, you can even exchange the walnuts for more chocolate if you so desire. These biscuits are my most requested recipe and so I’m going to share it with you, mainly because I can’t be buggered writing it out again

125gm butter – softened

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/3 cup caster sugar

1/3 cup brown sugar – firmly packed

1 egg – free range

1 cup plain flour

1/2 tsp Bi Carb soda

150gm chocolate – chopped

½ cup walnuts – chopped

Method

Preheat your oven to 180c or 160c fan forced. Grease and line two baking trays, pop them aside.

Using an electric mixer beat butter, extract, sugars and egg in a bowl until smooth. Do not over beat. Stir in sifted flour and soda, then chocolate and walnuts.

When all ingredients are combined, spoon onto the prepared baking trays.

If you like your biscuits soft bake for about 11 minutes, until the edges are golden. They will firm up if you leave them to cool on the tray. If you prefer a crunchier biscuit bake for 15 minutes.

ENJOY! Once you start you won't stop, entire trays have disappeared in my house...


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page