top of page

Pressure Cooking

A few weekends ago I had some of my gorgeous friends over for a Tupperware party, I am addicted to Tupperware, I have lots and lots of it and I use it every day, I cannot imagine how stressful my life would be without my Tupperware!

Like most hosts I received lovely gifts for hosting a little get together. I chose the garlic press and the new Pressure Cooker. I chose the garlic press because we eat a lot of garlic, I believe it keeps all sorts of sickness away and it full of flavour. I buy those bags of garlic bulbs and every now and again Husband has to tell me to ease off as it comes out of my pores...

The Pressure Cooker wowed me with super fast risotto and pulled pork. As I cannot afford a Thermomix this is the next best thing! I gave it a whirl tonight and I must say it was very easy to use.

Below is the Tupperware recipe but I modified it to suit what I had in the kitchen.

Lamb Stew

600gm Lamb - I used shanks

4 Garlic cloves - crushed

2 Sprigs fresh rosemary - or a teaspoon of mixed dry herbs

1 Vegetable stock cube or similar

150gm Pitted Olives - or whatever you have on hand, I used mushrooms

400gm Tin crushed tomatoes

1tsp Plain flour

100ml Water

500gm Potatoes cubed

Method

Place everything in the Pressure Cooker, give everything a good stir and poke it all down into liquid.

Secure the lid and microwave for 30 minutes. Go and watch Jamie Oliver with a glass of chardonnay, agree with him that dinners under 30 minutes are the best. I took mine out for a rest after 30 minutes. As my shanks hadn't fully defrosted when I started cooking I popped it back in for an extra 10 minutes; just to be sure.

Remember to always check the indicator before opening the lid as you do not want a steam facial.

That is literally it. Relax, enjoy, eat!


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page