top of page

Goodbye my friend.

Earlier this week my loyal Microwave stopped working, the lights were on but no one was home. It did every thing it should, except heat the food. It was a very sad time. I bought the microwave in Target in Cowra NSW back in 2007. I was living in a tiny studio flat at the time with Husband and we needed something to cook with as the oven was so dodgy. I remember buying it because it was marked down and had the new fancy fingerprint free stainless steel trim.

It was good microwave and travelled up and down the East coast with us, it let me cook my first meal in my new Tupperware pressure cooker before deciding it was indeed done after 9 years of service.

The last meal.

A friend suggested I didn't actually need a microwave, she had managed for years. I gave it a red hot go but getting home from work and starting dinner at 7pm meant it had to be fast and easy - not as easy without my trusty friend!

I have all the Tupperware Microwave range too and I rely on them every day, from the steamer to the ultrapro and everything in between! If I cooked on the stove you could almost guarantee a side, sauce or dessert would be cooking away in the microwave.

Thursday we had pizza for dinner because I just couldn't be bothered to cook properly. The first two trains I could take home didn't bother to run so I was very late and cranky. When I text husband to suggest he cooks or makes a Nutella sandwich for dinner we both decided it wasn't wise for me to be in the kitchen.

I tried to buy a new microwave on Saturday, I really did but they all seemed quite cheap and plastic. I ended up just leaving the stores even more frustrated. Today we went to The Good Guys, the service was exceptional! If you are in need of a new appliance go to the Oxley store and ask for Dennis. He knows his microwaves and after a few questions we had narrowed it down - I needed an inverter microwave and I needed it to be mid-size. We got it down to two, a Sharp and a Panasonic. Sharp was the previous brand I had however Panasonic had a new fancy enamel coating...back and forth umming and ahhing..

Decisions, decisions...in the end it was a Gift With Purchase that won me over. A free Tupperware FreezerMate Options set valued at $87. Bargain! It's like the Microwave Gods knew I was really sad and decided Tupperware was the only way to cheer me up.

Isn't she lovely?

How do you go making the big decisions? Do you just buy the first one you see or are you like me and complete in depth research first?


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page