top of page

I don't deserve long weekends.

I don't deserve long weekends, sure I like them. I like the time off, to rest and recharge but I waste them! Gosh I waste them.

I do all my jobs, I wash, I cook and I clean and then I feel sad because I've been no where, seen no one and now everything is shut because it is the actual public holiday and reason for the long weekend.

I'm becoming lonely. I spend too much time alone. I need to commit to more and invite more people into my life. I've heard that men are an island. So what am I? When did I close off my social circle?

I've had two long weekends in a row and I've come out of them feeling worse. Time to go places. See people and INVITE people over. By the end of the day, once dinner is cooked and the lunches are made I am looking for something to do. I have all this free time and I don't like it.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page