top of page

Thirty and Fab.

Today I am thirty. I had a little cry yesterday, THIRTY! When did that happen? But a good night out with my nearest and dearest plus phone calls with my friends and family and I am happy and at peace.

I am blessed to be where I am in life, age is just a number but gee thirty seems awfully grown up! I had training this week and arrived early, as I always do. As I was sitting outside with a glass of chardonnay overlooking the Brisbane river when a young girl approached me to say how brave she thought I was, going out on my own. I was surprised as I didn't think much of it. She finished by saying how she hopes to be confident like me one day and I couldn't help but feel like I really have it together. I definitely don't have it together but sometimes the stars align and it creates a wonderful illusion.

This has been one of my most wonderful birthdays, I've received gorgeous gifts - given with love and deep thought. We went to dinner last night at Mundo in Bardon, a very fun restaurant that I HIGHLY recommend. It may have been the company but it was one of the greatest nights, my stomach hurt from laughing so much! We were one of the rowdiest tables they've had. Not a bad effort since there were only six of us. Our carver was Lucas, very good and didn't seem to mind our craziness. He even sung us the Portuguese Birthday Song, a highlight of the evening.

Husband is cooking dinner tonight and then a fresh year starts tomorrow, I know it is going to be one of my best years yet.


Mrs Roberts. 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
bottom of page